CQG Desktop does not require traders to save their workspace. Any changes or progress made on the platform is automatically saved to the CQG servers.
However, we always recommend you safely log off of the platform after you have finished your trading session.
To safely log off of the platform, navigate to the sidebar located on the left hand side on the platform. Located on the bottom left corner is the option to Log Off.